Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok so a character cant wear a set of magic aromour and normal armour at the same time but they can can have magic armour and a normal shield. My commander wears normal heavy armour so i was wondering does the Helm as fortune count as magic aromour that would restrict me from being able to use it. It technically isnt body armour armour so i didn't know since you can wear normal armour and a magic shield.
a character can have an normal armour and sheild and helmet also boots (although i think none of the armies have rules for em anymore) but onl one may be magic
so for eg= heavy armour + helm of fortune + sheild = legal
dragon armour + helm of fortune + sheld = legal
heavy armour + helm of fortune + enchanted sheild = islegal
i hope this has helped
"take my love, take my land, take me to where i cannot stand, i don't care i'm still free you can't take the sky from meee" ;- firefly
"i'm gonna grant you your greatest wish i'm gonna show you a world without sin" ;- serentiy
"I am a leaf on the wind, watch how i soar" ;- serenity
Except the enchanted shield can be combined with other magic armour, so the third is legal too.. You get the idea though.
The helm of fortune does count as magic armour, but you can combine it with mundane heavy armour.
~Moved from HE to WHFB Rules Questions~
Hey thanks for the clarification.