Aligning to skirmishers/single models? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Aligning to skirmishers/single models?

    When charging a unit of skirmishers, I know you move toward the nearest enemy model in the charged unit. After reaching it, do you align your unit against the skirmisher, or do you just stay facing in the same direction as when you charged in, and have the skirmishers align to you?
    A strict reading of the rules makes me think that you should align to the nearset model in the skirmishing unit, but that could give rise to some MAJORLY unfair redirection possibilities for skirmishers... just line up in front of enemy, put one model a little closer, tilt it some 20 degrees, and you can dictate where he'll pursue/overrun to.
    Opinions?

    Oh yeah, and the same question applies when charging a single model on foot with US 1.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    6th paragraph page 116 BRB. This page also has a diagram at lower left explaining it clearly.

    The unit is not aligned to the skirmishers.
    1 lasgun is a joke, 100 is no laughing matter.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts