Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I noticed this for both Skragg the Slaughterer (Ogre Kingdoms) and the Bone Giant (Tomb Kings).
Each has four attacks in their profile, and each has "Two hand weapons" listed under their equipment.
Does this mean they have 4 attacks plus 1 from an extra hand weapon = 5 attacks total?
Or 4 attacks, already taking into account that they have extra hand weapons?
if it states that hey have a two handed weapon usually that is included in the profile.
Humm,me i think you do get a extra attack.
Its like saying he has a great weapon,they wont put +2 on the profile but you still get the STR bonus.
Anyway thats what i think,maybe someone knows for sure.
Let slip the dogs of war.
Bretonian (over 5k points)
Tomb king (over 5k points)
Ogre kingdom (4.5k points)
Tyranid (3k points but not even half assemble,new army)
No you do not get an extra attack. I dont know if the Bone Giant has an extra HW but that is because, when going into CC, you should decide wether to use the Great Weapon or the Hand Weapon. And you cant switch between weapons in the middle of a fight. So it will stay at 4 attacks.
If 'Two hand weapons' is specifically listed under their 'Equipment' for these models, then they do indeed have two hand weapons and get the benefit of having them (ie. they get +1 attack on top of what their profile says). The same rules apply for all other models too.Originally Posted by MobiusPrime
Take for example Bloodletters, Kroxigor and Yhetees.
Bloodletter models appear to have two handed axes, but since 'great weapons' are not listed under their profile, they do not get +2 strength.
Kroxigor on the other hand, do have great weapons listed as their weapons, so they get +2 strength on top of what their profile says.
Finally, several Yhetee models have a weapon in each hand, so someone once asked 'do they get +1 attack for having two weapons?' The official GW answer was no, because their equipment is described as 'ice weapons' and not 'two hand weapons' (plus the fact that not all Yhetee models have two weapons).
Hope that clears things up for you.
"Peace, through superior firepower."
Originally Posted by King Alriks BodyguardIt does say "Two Hand Weapons" in their profile. Never on either one of them does it mention anything about great weapons or 'two-handed weapons'.Originally Posted by Tzeentch Lord
Also, the Bone Giant model is carrying two large shotels, but in several drawn pictures it's carrying a large two handed sword, I guess this is where the confusion comes from.
So I guess each of these guys (Skragg and the Bone Giant) actually have 5 attacks.