Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I head a question about pegasus knights, according to the flyer rules, flyers act as skirmishers, when they have landed however, can they charge through difficult terrain as per skirmishers? Or do they suffer any penalties? To put it simply can a unit of pegasus knights charge at say a war machine, within two inches of the edge (hence in LOS) without a movement penalty?
Last edited by OSX; March 30th, 2006 at 22:27. Reason: Misprint in the title.
I'd never thought about that before, but I guess the answer is probably yes. Units of flyers are skirmishers and therefore all the rules that apply to skirmishers apply to them as well. While flyers cannot land in difficult terrain, there's nothing stopping them moving through it. Generally flyers never use their ground movement because it's so slow, but pegasus knights, being part horse as well, would I imagine have a rather good ground movement rate!
"Peace, through superior firepower."
Actually I went to the GW Forums and found a QandA and iti stated that they follow the cavalry rules when moving on the ground (but used as skirmishers) and thus move at half-rate. The rule was generally clarified in the Wood Elves Army Book.
I'm not as familiar with pegasus knights but don't they have a "flying cavalry" rule, like warhawk riders for the wood elves? If so, does that even matter to this question? I don't know, just a thought....