Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Well anyway: If it says D3 wounds soes that mean a die with 3 sides or 3 dice?Also, say I roll a hit on a group of Lizardmen with 16 guys and when I roll, say 7 D3 and It comes up 15. Will 15 people die or just the 7 in the path of the cannonball? Thanks for any help.
When it says D3 the it means that if you roll:
1-2 = 1
3-4 = 2
5-6 = 3
The D3 wounds rule is only used against models with more than 1 wound. If you hit a group of lizardmen with 16 models and they are standing 4x4 then 4 of them are hit.
Thanks. When I vs. my bro my cannon would obliterate a whole regiment with one well placed hit. So now I see an organ gun is much more effective than a cannon(not in range though).
Yours is not to question why;yours is to do or die
I hope you know that the D3 wound is placed on the one model that is hit. You roll D3 wounds, and thats how many wounds it suffers. The whole unit is NOT effected by the D3 wounds caused, only that particular model hit after the bounce.Originally Posted by SHIGGY
Just making sure you know what you are doing ^_^
Join the Musician Corps. LO's finest
The Musician Clan
The Star Wars Clan
GET ER DONE!