Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the rulebook it states that when a character riding a chariot is fighting a challenge he is considered to have steped down from his chariot to fight. So when the unit he is fighting destroys his chariot in the same turn that he is fighting the challenge does he take the hit for his chariot being destroyed?
"...and we shall pave our path to the gods with the Skulls of our fallen foes."
Originally Posted by ThorMace
I would be tempted to say that he does not take the hit for the chariot being destroyed once he has stepped down from the chariot for a challenge. The challenge is worked out as if the character was on foot.
Page 128 of the main fantasy rulebook.
Any characters in a chariot when it is destroyed take a Str 5 hit.
Page 127 of the main fantasy rulebook.
As he wouldn't be in the chariot at that point, I think it is clear he wouldn't suffer the secondary damage mentioned.
"No one has a monopoly on wisdom."-S.W.G.
Fluff Master Clan initiate.
"I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones."-A.E.
"Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves."-C.
New 40K missions here.