Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok I got that magic weapons don't have the same effects as normal weapons but....if you are carrying a magic hand weapon and a shield do you get the +1 armor save for that fighting style? How about a regular hand weapon and a magic shield? How about both are magical? This rule is listed as a "Special Combat Rule" on page 58. I would argue it is a fighting style not a "special rule that applies to an ordinary weapon of teh same type" (page 152).
"...and we shall pave our path to the gods with the Skulls of our fallen foes."
From the Direwolves site:Originally Posted by ThorMace
Q. Can magic weapons or shields be combined with mundane weapons or
shields and still receive the bonus Armour save in close combat?
A. No, magic weapons and shields donâ€™t grant the bonus Armour save, in
any combination. You must have a mundane hand weapon and mundane
shield (and be a model on foot) to earn the bonus Armour save.
S. Warhammer Chronicles 2004, page 116.
There are a few exceptions to this rule:
Like Wights in the Vampire counts. There attacks count as magic and have the killing blow ability. But they still count as basic hand weapons for purporses like the one you have mentioned.
Correct. Mundane weapons that cause Magical attacks due to a special rule(s), that are combined with a mundane shield does give the +1AS in Close Combat.Originally Posted by Von_Smallhousen