Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a unit of strenght 16 has 4 wounds destoryed by a flame or fire attack, do they have to take 2 panic test on the same turn, 1 for losing 25% of their unit and 1 for recieving wounds from a flame or fire attack or do they just take one test for both at the same time?
I can't find were this is addressed in the rule book. I'm just not looking hard enough?
There are no rules anywhere that make you take panic checks for wounds caused by flaming attacks. If you are refering to a spell or something similiar that says they must take a test, its an effect of the spell itself, not because the attack is flaming.
Also, a unit can only take one panic check in each phase. You can however cause one in the magic phase, then one in the shooting phase, and yet another one in the combat phase, all on the same unit.
The dwarf flame cannon can cause panic if there is even one casualty. If you do 25% casualties then its still only 1 panic test (no more than 1 panic test of in any phase even if multiple reasons) -- Rulebook p80, paragraph just above the explanation headed up "1) Fleeing friendly unit within 4"..."
Thanks that is what I was looking for. I just didn't look hard enough. :wacko:Originally Posted by nougat