Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is there any rule preventing a character who is riding a steed (horse/cold one/etc) from using a Great Weapon, since the Great Weapon takes two hands to use, and you might need at least one hand to control the mount?
indeed, halberds and GWQ may still be used when mounted, i think the riders will just control it's mount with his feet while wielding his weapon
just like some cavelery drum beaters (or something) they drum with both hands and steer their horses with their feet.
Revlid and elfwarden are correct.
Another logical reason could be that the wielder places his weapon in its holster (that's not the right word, is it?) while riding, and only draws it when need be. :yes:
indeed that would be the logical thing to do when you carry a heavy two handed sword with you
So where's the logic behind mounted models not being allowed to use two hand weapons?! I know that's the rules, but it sounds a bit daft to me... :huh:
"Peace, through superior firepower."
yeah its a bit odd
BTW pierced53, how do you make that let's get skinky under your profile name?? sorry if it was off-topic
if anyone helps you with an army list or rules/fluff , then give them some rep
It's possible to have both hands full when riding- Think knights with lances and shields- as horses can be trained to 'steer' from knee pressure. I'd say the problem with using 2 hand weapons is that it would be difficult to get both into a helpful position- on foot you can turn and move, on a horse you can only pivot at the waist and your off-side hand would always be reaching across and getting in the way. Pistoliers manage it.. but then, they have pistols.
No more NG spearmen, thanks! Now I need some pump-wagons!
Actually I think the rhinox cavalry the ogres have can have two hand weapons as an option. They're the only ones I've seen with the ability.
I don't think the rhinox get any weapons at all.
And besides, they aren't fully legal rules.
I agree with the Paint Monkey on this one.
Shadow Stalker, you can only change the words under your profile name if you're ane enhanced member, which requires 250+ posts and 100+ reputation.