Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If i have a normal unit and a model right next to it which causes terror (say one inch away), and my opponent wants to charge the normal unit, how does terror affect this.
Because even though they aren't charging the terror causer itself, the charge move would bring them in range of the terror.
I don't have the BRB with me at the moment so can't go and look it up quickly
I think [am fairly sure] the rules are:
They don't have to make a terror test as they are not charging the terror causing creature.
If the creature then charges them in the next turn then they make a terror test.
If the terror causing creature is within 6" at the start of the their next turn then they make a test.
You only make a terror test in 2 situations:
1. Charging or being charged by a terror causing monster.
2. Terror causing monster within 6" as the START of the turn.
Hope that helps.
Yes I believe Gorrporrin has it right. They would not have to take a test now, and would only need to if the one of the two given situations arose. In this case nothing would happen unless the terror causer charged them in it's subsequent turn. However at the start of the regular units turn, if the terror causing unit was still within 6 inches, they would have to test and quite possible break from combat.
The Hierarchy Chaotica: Kinky Sex > Change > Disease > Blood
98% of the population actually believes these stupid statistics. If you're part of the 2% of humanity with a brain, put this in your profile.