Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Has anyone seen a rule covering this situation, or, at the very least, what would you do?
My mage is entitled to 4 casting dice and is trying to cast a spell that requires a 12+. I roll my four dice and get double 6s and double 1s.
The question is, does the spell go off with 'irestistable force', do I roll on the 'miscast table' or is it both?
The rulebook says that it is counted as a miscast. Sorry man.
Miscasts take presidence over Irresistable force in the same way that a misfire takes presidence over a hit on stone throwers and in the same way that double 1 takes presidence over double 6 when dispelling. Negative effects almost always take presidence over posotive ones.