Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a unit or item have magic resistance, you're supposed to add x number of dice to the dispell attempt, but what if the spell is "Remain in play" ? Will the magic Resistance help on further dispells, or just the opening dispell?
If you disspell it that it is gone. Even if it was a remain in play spell. But thay doesnt meen your oppnent cant try to recast or cast the same spell next turn. But once it is disspelled it is gone.
Need to clarify.. I cast it, he tries to dispell. He has 2 dispeldices and his banner adds 2 from magical resistance, so it's 4 dice. He fails and the spell takes effect. (curse of years btw)
Next round he wants to try and dispell it again, as it's a "remain in play" spell.
Will he get the +2 dice from his magical resistance banner on that atempt aswell??
No I think the magic standard continues giving the unit the added powerdice, but you will have to read the rule book yourself though.
another Q. on this - do you HAVE to use the extra dice (Say you already have a load of dice and dont want to risk getting two 1's)
A Promise to a dead man means nothing.