Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am very new to the game, i am building a tzeentch chaos army. Hurray!
My question: Do my tzeentch marked heros have to take lore of change?
Example: I make a lord of chaos with mark of tzeentch and he is a level 4 sorc. Does he have to take lore of tzeentch or can i give him lore of fire and or any of the other basic lores?
I ask this because tzeentch magic is cool but is not very powerful looking.
Read the page just before the lores of chaos in Hordes of Chaos. Any sorcerer with a mark must take the lore of their particular god.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
lol its pretty powerful it wiped out my orcs pors orcs oh well i did nto like them much anyways lol
Yeah, as Rork said, Chaos characters must take the Lore associated with their Mark, except of course Undivided who can take the three basic lores assigned to them. Which is quite right really, but somewhat annoying since the Lore of Fire is much better then the Lore of Tzeentch for sheer power dice-to-damage factor. Tzeentch lore is a little to unreliable for my liking...Originally Posted by Arnor
"Peace, through superior firepower."