Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a couple things I've been a bit hazy on.
1) If a Wizard opts to lead from the back how does it work when he attempts to use magic? Are you unable to target anyone that would be blocked by the ranks in front of you or can you trace through the unit?
2) If a unit flees combat, what happens to any attatched guns that are following it? Do they immediately attempt to get within 5" again on your next turn or do they run as well?
1 ) No. This is the cost to lead from the back. He must be able to draw line of sight from the front rank of the unit, and is restricted to the units line of sight (on the corner he can only look forward)Originally Posted by Aryakas
2 ) No. They only start the game within 5" of the unit, after that they are free to ve anywhere else.
I know i should post my own threat about this but i have some questions about skaven rules also.
1) Rank bonus to leadership says that you gain rank bonus and add it to the leadership of the unit, the maximum rank bonus in combat is +3 for purposes of combat resolution, but can it go higher for purposes of leadership?
2) Rank bonus as i know it is only used in combat, does that mean that skaven test on ld 5 is the panic due to shooting or magic? or do they get rank bonus to ld for panis also?
any help would be appreciated
Skaven always could their rank bonus for leadership, even when out of combat. They refer to ranks bonuses in specific to limit i to +3Originally Posted by Ziek
if the screaming bell renders skaven stubborn, do they still get strength in numbers.Stubborn says fight on unmodified leadership.