Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I played a game yesterday with my TK vs OK.
In one turn, I fired my Screamin Skull Catapult at a unit of Ironguts. After landing succesfully, I was awarded with 1 full hit, and 2 partial hits, of which, only one became a true hit. So I roll to wound, and do so with both, and then roll my multiple wounds roll. I got a four on one of the Ogres, and a two on the other.
Would this equal to six wounds on the unit, thus killing two Ogres, or would it be effectively one Ogre wounded twice, while the other Ogre wounded four times, in essence, wasting one of the wounds?
It's the 2nd way, one ogre would be killed and the other wound take 2 wounds. D6 wounds is applied to each model, and any excess is wasted. Wounds from multi-wound weapons are never carried over to other models in the unit.Originally Posted by MobiusPrime
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
on the same note, template attacks make it possible to have say 2 or even 3 ogres down to two wounds dont they?
its just strange because it says in the rules, you build up the wounds on one ogre and then move onto the next...
lets agree to respect each others views, no matter how wrong yours are
Groovy. We played it right then.