KillingBlow...? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: KillingBlow...?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    31
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    KillingBlow...?

    i once read somewhere that you couldnt killing blow something that you needed a 6 to wound? just wanted some confirmation....

    Also...

    I was playing a friend the other day and i wiped out his front rank and he claimed that as long as the champion remained then you could strike back even though the front rank was decimated, he also said that the same rules apply to characters within units.

    I thought that was a bit suss and wanted some clarity on that too, thanks


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    london
    Age
    27
    Posts
    486
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    the thing with the champion is absolutely correct, if you dont specifically target and kill any characters in the front rank then they can still fight back. champions count as characters so they are included in that rule too.

    the thing with the killing blow... i also remember reading that but without my rule book or annuals nearby i wouldnt know for sure.
    lets agree to respect each others views, no matter how wrong yours are

  4. #3
    Member Midwinter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    35
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    I can't find that Killing Blow question anywhere in the chronicles or rules faq. Are you sure you're not getting mixed up with the "You can't Killing Blow if you auto wound (i.e. you have to have a wound roll to be able to killing blow)"?

    edit: Just had a look on druchii.net and it's fine. As long as you're rolling, a 6 to Wound is a Killing Blow. There is some confusion with ranged poison attacks that need a 7+ not autowounding though..

    The character query as said is spot on. If you don't direct attacks against him, he's still standing there (smugly) in the frontline and can fight back.
    Last edited by Midwinter; June 27th, 2006 at 11:31.

  5. #4
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    523 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Midwinter
    There is some confusion with ranged poison attacks that need a 7+ not autowounding though..
    Is there? 7's to hit cannot poison.

    About the character thing, it would seem a little unfair to elect to attack 'rank and file' and then say that because you killed enough front rank models the character is dead.

    Ciao

    Stonehambey

  6. #5
    Member Rarrrhhh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Does killingblow negate ward saves?
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Between life and death is desire the source of all suffering.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------

  7. #6
    Junior Member stratovarion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    328
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    57 (x1)

    It does not. Your magical maguffins can protect you from (pretty much) anything.
    Current painting project: 2300 pts of Dwarfs in 5 weeks.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts