Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Yesterday, I had a unit and an independant character charge a unit that was positioned in front of another unit. That unit held up for several rounds of close combat, but then it was wiped out. We looked through the close combat section to find out what would occur, and did not find an answer. So, we rolled a die over it, and I said I'd find out what the actual solution is. Any help on this matter would be appreciated.
Where's your Baritone Saxophone?
i'm not sure what your asking if the unit was wiped out then there would be no pursuit
if it was your unit that got wiped out and the other didnot panic then he couldn't pursuit cus he is still locked
if the unit was wiped out and you mean who gets to overrun not pursuit then the answer is both units
if the unit wasn't wiped it but broke then you pursue with the unit in the opposite direction from the fleeing units direction and the other unit and the character over un as normal
"take my love, take my land, take me to where i cannot stand, i don't care i'm still free you can't take the sky from meee" ;- firefly
"i'm gonna grant you your greatest wish i'm gonna show you a world without sin" ;- serentiy
"I am a leaf on the wind, watch how i soar" ;- serenity
Plague is right - if you wipe out an enemy unit in combat in anything other than the first round of combat, you do not get to overrun, the unit(s) just stay where they are.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone