Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do horses in the second, third, etc... rank benifit from lance formation? Or rather, when a knight in the second rank swings in lance formation, does his mount swing as well? or only those horses which are in the front rank?
The knight model gets to attack - which will include the horse.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Swing? are you talking about the old LF or the recent LF? In the recent Lance formation the Knights on the flanks may attack, not their horses. Because it is the Knights with the Lances, not the horses!
Well, questing knights lack lances, but can still use lance formation, so why not horses?
i'm pretty sure questing knights cant use lance formation, let me go check the book...
Lances are not required for Lance formation. My question about the horses delt with the fact that the codex says "knight models" may use lance formation and whether the horse constituted part of the model.
I'm sure 'Knight model' refers to the model as a whole, thus including the horse, as knights using lance formation must be on a horse. And if they knight can attack, why not the horse?! Besides, a knight isn't much of a knight without his horse is he?! (And before any smartarses try to flame me, yes I know sometimes they can be on foot, but generally, a knight is an armoured warrior on a bloody big smelly horse!).
"Peace, through superior firepower."
Thanks guys. Thats what I thought.