Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was hoping someone could help me out with a question about Marks of Chaos: If my general is Chaos Undecided, do I still have to have an Undivided unit (as opposed to one with no mark at all) for each Undivided character?
The dudes at my local GW store said yes, but I'm not convinved (and they didn't actually seem very sure). Please help, cos it's really going to neuter the army I was/am working towards
Thanks in advance
No. Get them to read pg55 properly ("The Chaos General"). To include a character with a mark that is anything other than undivided, you must have a unit with the appropriate mark as well - it only applies when you give (exact word) a character a mark.
Characters that come with the MoCU have not been given a mark, and so may be chosen without purchasing at least one unit with the MoCU (although you might get some looks if you did ).
Units with no mark at all are still considered to be Chaos Undivided, as per the same page ("Or have no mark at all and be Chaos Undivided").
That should set them straight.
Last edited by Rork; July 19th, 2006 at 20:51.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
That's great, thanks dude! I had the same thought when I read the book, just wanted to make sure. :shifty:
The rules for mixing chaos marks are there, they just aren't that easy to follow! particularly for new players, but Rork has hit the nail on the head.
"Peace, through superior firepower."