Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have searched the forums to see if this has been asked and couldn't find it but i apologise now if it has been asked before. I had the following happen to me last night in a Dark Elf vs O&G game:
My unit of snotlings charged a unit of dark riders and they fought a round of combat. The DR won but my snotlings stayed there. In the next turn a hydra charged the snotlings and were destroyed. So my question is this:
"Who, if anyone gets to follow though??"
The DR shouldn't as it is not their first round of combat but it is the hydra's first.
It is such an obvious occurance that GW should have explictitly explained what happens in the rules. My feeling is that no one follows through but we are not sure and i don't base my opinion on anything of substance.
Thanks for any help or opinons. :sleep:
IRRC the war hydra gets to overrun, but the dark riders stay put.
Correct, the War Hydra would Overrun because it's his first round of combat and his enemies were wiped out in that turn. I don't think it matters whether the Dark Riders contributed to the wiping out, the Hydra's enemies have all been destroyed, so he can overrun.
"Peace, through superior firepower."