Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When you declare a charge you get one wheel to maximize your frontage in combat. Do you have to take this wheel before you move you models or can you move them a portion of your charge, then wheel and then finish your charge?
I've been told both ways and I currently do not have my rule book with me.
Your BRB will tell you that you get what is essentially one free wheel for purposes of aligning the combatants, beyond your initial wheel. See pages 52-53 of the BRB. Also p. 265 might help.Originally Posted by Hightide
And what stinks about this most is that we're getting a new rule book in just over a month. :wacko:
In a friendly game i try to be as leanient (sp?) as possible with my friends.
There are strict rules for charging etc but even the BRB says that these should be discarded in the name of sportsmanship (see the entry on "clipping")