Character Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Senior Member Seth the Dark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    On the Maiden world called "Earth"
    Age
    32
    Posts
    591
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    Character Question

    I was wondering if characters can declar charges while they're in a unit and simply charge out of it.

    "They say the Darkness consumes you. They don't say what happens after It's done."

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    london
    Age
    27
    Posts
    486
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    yes they can, as long as the unit isn't subject to compulsory movement that turn (like stupidity)
    lets agree to respect each others views, no matter how wrong yours are

  4. #3
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    523 (x8)

    Aye it's true.

    As a LM player i tend to use it a lot if i'm sporting a JSoD. It's one of those which are not obvious in the BRB (but it's there), and you probably wouldn't know it unless it came up in a game situation.

    Ciao

    Stonehambey

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    london
    Age
    27
    Posts
    486
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    indead it is used alot by LM with that item, hehe very frustrating
    also ogres do it sometimes with the name that gives them extra move i think it is.
    lets agree to respect each others views, no matter how wrong yours are

  6. #5
    Senior Member Seth the Dark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    On the Maiden world called "Earth"
    Age
    32
    Posts
    591
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    A follow up question: Does the character have a 90 degree charge arc?
    "They say the Darkness consumes you. They don't say what happens after It's done."

  7. #6
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    523 (x8)

    A character on his own can see all around but if he's in a unit then he must follow the normal targeting rules. So he can't charge out of the rear of the unit, if that's what you mean

    Ciao

    Stonehambey

  8. #7
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Essex
    Age
    43
    Posts
    1,332
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x3)

    It is also worth noting that if you have a character with frenzy in a unit he must still charge even if the unit can't make it. I had this with a Khorne lord on a daemonic mount in a unit of knights. The knights were out of range but as the daemonic mount moves further the lord piled in on his own. It worked out alright though as Khorne lords are hard as nails :w00t:
    Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts

  9. #8
    Hex
    Hex is offline
    Blistering Barnacles! Hex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    895
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    80 (x2)

    To add to this question, when I have an Undead unit with an Undead captain in it, if I charge the captain out of the unit into an enemy unit on his own, will this be incredibly stupid, because the captain will simply crumbly away when I lose on combat resolution? I was just wondering if the rule still applied to lone characters.

    Thanks in advance,
    LT
    "Well... that hurt" - Vampire Jon Skellan (Mannfred's right hand man) after being beaten up, falling down an underground waterfall and being impaled by a stalactite.

  10. #9
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    523 (x8)

    Yeah undead characters still crumble as normal.

    Ciao

    Stonehambey

  11. #10
    Tabletop Terraformer Tzeentch Lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    UK
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,405
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    109 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by Seth the Dark
    I was wondering if characters can declar charges while they're in a unit and simply charge out of it.
    You should also be aware that if a character does charge out of his unit, the unit cannot then declare a charge against a different target. Either the unit and character must charge together at the same target, or if the character wants to charge out, the unit may not charge at all (but can move normally).
    "Peace, through superior firepower."

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts