Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, I usually run beasts, but I have always loved several of the mortal units. I just added a unit of chaos knights to my beasts army. I also purchased the Hordes of Chaos book. After researching it for a few days, I realized with a daemon general I could actually take Unliving Idol, which gives him Demi-god beast status, making him a beastlord to the beasts. He could also take master of mortals, which gives him mortals as core choices and demons as special. These are both daemonic gifts. This would mean I could field core beast and core mortal as core and beast and daemonic units as special.Is this the case?
no. if you think about it, beasts and mortals would be both core AND special choices. so, you'de be limiting yourself, not helping yourself. my advise, stay away from this combo as they both contradict each other and i think its illegal anyway.
It's not allowed. Basically, you can only ever have either beast, daemonic or mortal as core choice - there is nothing in HoC or BoC that actually permits you to take two as core at the same time.
Since it isn't specifically permitted, you can't do it.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Thanks for the answers guys. I haven't been playing that long and could not find any info on this anywhere. I just know this would be a wicked combo, especially with herds ambushing and mortal infantry for support. Oh well, thanks again.
Q. Can you put both "Unliving Idol" and "Master of Mortals" on a
S. Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team (Online Q&A on the
Games Workshop Warhammer Forum)
Straight from the source...
"Peace, through superior firepower."