Tomb King Chariots and AutoDestroy hits - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    South Africa
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    1 (x1)

    Tomb King Chariots and AutoDestroy hits

    If a Tomb Kings Chariot regiment is hit with str7 attacks,is only a single chariot model destroyed?For example,if a unit of 4 chariots is hit with 4 str7 attacks from a single man sized base(say a chaos lord with GW),does that mean that four chariots is destroyed or is only the first chariot destroyed and the other wounds discounted?

    Please supply references if possible

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    476 (x8)

    Four chariots die. Think of it like this - one S7 wound immediately kills one chariots, with three S7 wounds outstanding, another one dies with two outstanding etc.

    You can't actually place a second wound on a model since the 1st killed it outright. The unit as a whole takes four S7 hits, not one model.

    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts