Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have read my new tomb kings rulebook, and found out that the item Hieratic Jar seems to be their equivalent to a power stone. But! The rulebook doesn't state it as a scroll! In fact, i have never seen any item(except the dispel scroll and power stone) that are clearly stated as a scroll in the six armybooks I own. Well, maybe in the lizardmen codex, the Cube of darkness, but that's just an upgrade of the dispel scroll. So i'm beginning to doubt the existence of scrolls as Specific army magic items.
The BRB has the following to say about scrolls:
"Scrolls are a type of Arcane item which contains powerful enchantments that enable Wizards to manipulate the power of magic. They are useful aids to spells casting and resisting an enemys spell.
[…]As they are expendable items once a scroll is read, it crumbles to dust or it's writing fades to nothing. A scroll can therefore only be used once during a whole battle."
I thought that maybe the rulebook is refering to all "One use only" Arcane items, as all this applies to most of these, exept the fact they're not scrolls. But the power stone isn't really a scroll, either!
Please take your time, look through the rulebook and give me your opinion.
Last edited by Blaarg; August 11th, 2006 at 22:25.
The only scrolls in the game are dispel scrolls and skaven warpscrolls (plus the power stones).
Anything else is merely "similar."
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
But oh well, I guess I'll go with just one jar per characteer then^_^
you can only have 1 magic of any type per army...If the item don't have some special rule (the scroll rule). Think like: magic items are rare there are NOT 2 or more for most of them only 1 in the world.
sorry for the repost
Yes that's right. Only one heiratic jar per army i'm afraid