Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
heres one for yas.
lets say im involved in a combat with 2 of my units and 2 enemy units all in 1 big combat. now, lets say one of my units kills the unit they were in contact with, leaving them touching no one. whays happens and where do they go since its one large combat????
i would say that u reform the unit so they touch the enemy.. this rule has been clarified in the new ed.16. Killed the â€śLapping Roundâ€? manoeuvre, but allowed winning units to perform a turn or change formation manoeuvre in combat, in order to bring more models into the fray.
That rule means that if you've been hit in the side, you are no longer stuck in the side if you can win combat. You can turn and get your ranks back, etc.Originally Posted by And
As for the original question, the unit that finds itself unengaged is free to move, pursue, charge, whatever.