Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello. Can someone please clarify the rules for Magic Resistance for me. In the BRB p.114 it says the number in brackets indicates number of extra dice used for dispelling against this creature. Am I correct in believing I get that number of extra dispel dice over and above my usual pile of dispel dice when dispelling magic used against this creature. i.e. one extra dispel dice for TK scorpion.
Wow, someone from Whyalla. Must be hard getting hold of miniatures. I have relatives in Whyalla.
Back to your question, it means when a spell is cast at a unit or model that has magic resistance you automatically get to dispel it with as many dice as the magic resistance is, and they don't count as dice from your dispel pool. If you want to add more dice from your dispel pool to increase the chance of a high number, you can.
It doesn't add dice to your dispel pool, it is an instantaneous thing. Every time a spell hits a unit with magic resistance, they get magic resistance (x) dice plus however many you want to use from your pool.
Thanks this is how I read it to.
We usually use mail order for purchasing models, though the local toyworld have a limited range of plastic GW figures. If your relatives are into gaming we'd be happy to hear from them.:yes: