Killingblow and Thump with club. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member The Greenskin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Charlottenberg, Sweden
    Age
    26
    Posts
    163
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    Killingblow and Thump with club.

    I have lent the BRB to a friend so....

    If a lord has three wounds, and gets struck by a killingblow he will die, right?
    But how will it affect CR? Does it count as three wounds or what?
    And if in a challenge, what happens if the killingblow strikes twice? 6 wounds for CR?:wacko:

    And thump with club..( giant)
    If a giant gets thump with club on a chariot, it must take a I-test to avoid the blow. But chariots dont have Initiative, so what happnes? Do they use the crews Initiative?
    Or does it count as matchwood without a chance to test...:shifty:

    Any help or ideas how it would work out fluffwise welcome.

    Greetings from Sweden



    http://www.markofchaos.com/videos.php?clip=1#top
    Nice warhammer video

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Hex
    Hex is offline
    Blistering Barnacles! Hex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    895
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    80 (x2)

    These questions should really be in the rules help forum.

    Well, I couldn't be sure, but I would assume that the killing blow attack counts as 3 wounds since it has inflicted that many really.

    I'd think that you use the crew's Initiative for chariots, since this works best fluff wise, the crew have to suddenly realise that a huge club is about to hit them which HE do better than gobbos!

    Forgive me if I'm wrong

    Hex
    "Well... that hurt" - Vampire Jon Skellan (Mannfred's right hand man) after being beaten up, falling down an underground waterfall and being impaled by a stalactite.

  4. #3
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    523 (x8)

    ~Moved to FB Rules Help~

    Ciao

    Stonehambey

  5. #4
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by The Greenskin
    And if in a challenge, what happens if the killingblow strikes twice? 6 wounds for CR?:wacko:
    Further killing blows only count as one wound - The first killing blow has effectively left the model with 0 wounds.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    london
    Age
    27
    Posts
    486
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    yeah each killing blow would only gain combat resolution for the wounds it took off so yes the first would gain 3 but the next would just be an extra one.

    with the chariot being hit by the thump with club attack, i would asume its matchwood, bcos yeah the crew might see it coming down but they cant very well just dive out the way, the horses and the chariot itself would be left behind, and perhaps thats how to think of it happening the chariot is smashed and they decide to leg it...
    lets agree to respect each others views, no matter how wrong yours are

  7. #6
    Member The Greenskin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Charlottenberg, Sweden
    Age
    26
    Posts
    163
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    Sorry, I totally forgot where i posted this.....

    So, the killingblow can only kill models, but not maim them to meatballs for the extra CR.:ninja:

    The chariot then.... can it avoid? I have read in the Ogres army-book about a weapon that does D3 wounds to models without Initiative.. so a model does not necessarely have to use a Initiative-value, as GW has intended that some models must do without it, correct?
    Its a bit of a unsure theory....:unsure: .. but some models just cant simply hop out of the way.
    Greetings from Sweden



    http://www.markofchaos.com/videos.php?clip=1#top
    Nice warhammer video

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts