Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm writing my dwarf tournamnet list at the moment and something occured to me.
When i modelled my warriors ages ago i gave them great weapons with shields strapped to their back.
But now i want to use them with only hand weapon and shield. Although a HW & S are represented on the model, does the fact that the guy is holding a huge great axe as well pose any problems in regards to WYSIWYG?
My plan is simply to point out at the beginning of the battle that my warriors are only armed HW & S, after all it's only a game and i'm sure as hell not gonna buy another 100 warriors!:tongue:
I know questions like this pop up all the time, but it's usually with regards to something not being represented on the model, rather than there being too much on it^_^
Thanks for any help
Well, I wouldn't have a problem with it, as long as you had no
dwarfs with great axes in your list. (Or if you did, they were sufficiently
different from your standard warriors that I could tell them apart).
I'm pretty sure the rules allow you to use hand weapons on models that
don't appear to have them (spear-armed goblins spring to mind).
I'd check in the tournament pack, though. Sometimes the specific
tournament rules override the standard rules.