Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
HEy me and my friends started playing fantasy a few weeks ago, and was reading my Vampire counts codex and i saw some items that were listed as bound spells. And right next to that it said power level 3/4. I was wondering what does the power level of the bound spell mean, and can you dispell them? Iv read the 6th ed. rule book but coundnt find anything on it. Plz help
The boundspell casts its magic every friendly magicphase ( if you wish).
The enemy dispels it by rolling equal to or higher than the powerlevel of the bound spell.
So if your boundspell got power level 4, the enemy will have to roll 4 or more with how many dices he wants from his dispelpool. Or use a disp.scroll.
We got that rule wrong once, because we thought it worked like tombkings-spells.....
Greetings from Sweden
Nice warhammer video
Read the "magic items" section of either the 6th ed book (pg 153 "Magic items capable of casting spells"), or the same section of the 7th ed book (pg 121, BfSP). In the most recent rulebook "Bound Spells" is a listing in the index.Originally Posted by wheaton15243
You're best off with the 7th ed rulebook, since that is the current rules set.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone