Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Me and my friend are having disagreements about shooting out of forests. My thinking is they get to the edge of the forest (2") they get soft cover. His thinking is that I should get a -1 penalty for shooting out of the forest. So, what are the rules for shotting in/out of forests? So I'm not being disadvantaged or advantaged when playing Wood Elves. My Wood elves are on hiatus until this is answered, thank you.
No penalties for shooting OUT of a forest, although if you are within 2" of the edge you do benefit from soft cover (or whatever is agreed at the beginning of the battle, for example if in your game it's a particularly spikey forest you could use the defended obstacle rule as well, down to you and your friends really)
Hope that helps