Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Probably the most newbish question ever, but here goes.
Please could someone tell me, if you charge with a unit using Great Weapons, do they go first or last?
I'm sure it is last but another guy I know thinks the unit goes first, because they charge.
This is covered in the rulebook - Charging units go first in the 1st round of
combat UNLESS the enemy has a special (usually magical) reason to go 1st.
So a unit charging with a great weapon will attack first. Sorry, but it's the rules ...
See pg 54-55 "Strikes Last". Logical, eh?
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone