Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Greetings everyone. I am kind of new to this game (yes, a noob and one of the armies i am building is hordes of chaos (Slaaneshi Warband). Anyways, my question regarding WYSIWYG is this: I have already build 16 warriors of chaos with extra hand weaps and no shields. After i did this i learned that most (all) people use them with 1x hand weapon and shield. My question is, would it satisfy WYSIWYG players or tournament opponents if I SIMPLY ATTACH SHIELDS ONTO THE BACKS OF THE WARRIORS THAT I HAVE ALREADY BUILT HOLDING 2 HAND WEAPONS?.
That is to say, could I use these same warriors as either 1) 2 hand weapons OR 2) 1 hand weapon and shield??
It would really help me out if I could use the same warriors as both is what i am saying, as I dont really want to buy/build/paint more of these.
I did a similar thing for my Cult of Slaanesh DE repeater x-bow warriors where i built them holding crossbows (the are already equipped with hand weaps) and I put a shield on their backs. From what i understand, and what i have been told, this is OK to satisfy the WYSIWYG requirements - that is to say I can play them either 1) with repeater x-bow OR 2) play them as hand weapon and shield.
Can I also do this with chaos warriors? Thanks for your responses.
Yes, that's fine. As long as you have all their equipment somewhere on the model, you're OK.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
If that is WYSIWYG, then you accually need to equip them with 2 handweapons and a shield, UNLESS it says that you can only have one or the other upgrade (specificly says 'or' in the entry)...
This is all a rather grey area, but REMEMBER to let your opponent know what they have, and not just wait for him to ask!
-lurking in the shadows of LO.
Officially diagnosed by TekoreMelkhior, Necrarch Lord