Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
when you have a champion knight with a spear/lance (or a character) they have more then 1 attack. does that model get the Str bonus from a charge on both/all attacks?
(we have been playing the model gets 1 attack with the bonus and the 1 attack without to represent him lancing something then ,with the extra skills a champion would have, quickly pulls his hand weapon to make another attack.)
It's on all attacks, though with a lance/spear the bonus is only valid for the first turn [ie the one they charged in]. But if a character/champion has a weapon that grants a strength bonus then they have that for all their attacks.
wow, ok thx. so i guess it IS worth taking a lance on a character (if he doesnt have a magic weapon of course.)
right? since lances/spears are mundane, a magic weapon could not be unused for a lance/spear.
Unless you are a bretonnian
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
If everyone got the same abilities the game would be awfully dull indeed as all the armies would play the same. Each army needs to be different to keep the game entertaining.
Mind you Brettonians have special rules and abilities in abundance :yes:
On topic though, if you charge with a lance or spear then all attacks that character makes with it in that turn get the strengh bonus. If you think about it a charge doesn't just stop at the front rank, a charging unit of cavalry would really barrel into the unit so a champion is just taking 2 pokes with his lance.
Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts