Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When you have 2 of your units vs. 1 enemy unit in combat, do you calculate combat resolution seperately for each of your units or not. (i.e. do you get both unit's rank bonus?)
"We are the Ultramarines," called Uriel. "And no foe can stand against us while we keep faith with the emperor." - Brother-Captain Uriel Ventris of the Ultramarines Fourth Company.
No, you only add the rank bonus of the unit on your side that has the most ranks, you don't add the rank bonuses of all your units to your total combat resolution score (see page 38 of the rulebook).
In situations where you have two or more of your units fighting against one or more enemy units, it is considered one single combat. So when one side loses, all of their units have to take break tests and flee if they fail. And of course, all the units on the victorious side must either test to stand their ground or roll their pursuit distance (assuming they aren't still engaged in combat with an enemy unit that didn't flee).
"Peace, through superior firepower."
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
What Morden said.
Before posting please read the rulebook a little harder, eh?
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone