Unseen Lurker + Helblaster - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member 1337Malekith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    North Carolina
    Age
    27
    Posts
    221
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -1 (x0)

    Unseen Lurker + Helblaster

    little question. if i had a hellblaster and a mage usiing shadow magic, could i not move my hellblaster in the compulsery movement phase (so it can still shoot), BUT then in the magic phase cast unseen lurker moving it foward 4". could i fire it since it wasnt moved till the magic phase and not in the movement phase. or does it count as it say in the book "a unit may make its normal move". so does moving and shooting over-ride unseen lurker?

    feed back would be nice. cause this could bring a nasty gift to my friends on turn 1 =P

    Darks Elves 6000ptsWood Elves 500pts (WIP)
    Imperial Guard 5000pts
    http://mr-godz.mybrute.com

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Dethskullz Warboss Morden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,245
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    211 (x5)

    Hmm, intersting idea i would think no to be honest cause techiquely you count as moving so warmachines cant move and shoot unless it says they, I am just guessing realy someone else mayby able to confirm it.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    43
    Posts
    138
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    Doesn't Unseen Lurker require the target to be Unit Strength 1?

  5. #4
    Member 1337Malekith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    North Carolina
    Age
    27
    Posts
    221
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -1 (x0)

    no thats steeds of shadows your thinking of, lurker is on whole units
    Darks Elves 6000ptsWood Elves 500pts (WIP)
    Imperial Guard 5000pts
    http://mr-godz.mybrute.com

  6. #5
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Pg 85 - If a war machine moves, it can't shoot. Unseen lurker allows you to make a normal move, which would mean it can't shoot - a magical move is still a move.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts