Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I'm a little confused with some situations that I ran into my last game and would like to know how to treat them properly. If you are going to post a page from the rulebook I only have the hard cover copy.
So my first question is that there is a unit of bestigors that can see 360 degrees who have just moved within charge range of the stegaddon. To stop them from charging against him I cast titillating dillusions on the beast heard and put the marker away from the stegaddon so that it wouldn't lie on their line of advance. He argued that it said that they must move towards it in the remaining moves part of the phase so that either he could charge or have unruly happen so that his regiment would not have to move towards the marker as it happens before the remaining moves part of the phase. Is this true?
They stated a rule that all regiments automaticaly pass any psychology tests while in combat like fleeing troops and terror or fear checks etc. I can't seem to find the rule in the rule book and would like it if someone could point me to the right page
My slaaneshi warriors had just beaten a regiment of trolls and sent them running away. Their flee movement sent them into the middle of one of his chariots. So he moved it to the end of the chariot but angled it differently then the direction it was facing originaly so that he wouldn't run over another regiment he would have hit if he left it oriented the same way. He said there was nowhere in the rulse that said he couldn't but I don't know where it says he should and it really doesn't sound right to me but I've been wrong before so can he do this?
This is the last one. So the regiment of trolls that just fled is now right in front of my daemon prince who charges in and they flee. Their flee roll would not get them out of range and they stop right before the chariot without hitting it. I beat the ogre in combat and pursue again into the trolls who proceed to flee through the chariot again and my daemon prince hits the chariot and doesn' catch the trolls even though normaly he would have. Can I choose to fly over that ogre kill the trollls and hit the chariot in the first place? and should his trolls have survived or gotten that second flee reaction from my pursuit roll?
Anyways thanks in advance sorry that the post is kind of long I tried to keep it short.
I can help you with a couple of them.
2: Units in close combat don't take psychology tests, first page of the psychology rules, LRB p. 48. (I only have the little one).
3: If you flee, you flee directly away from your enemy, in the case of multiple combat you flee away from the enemy unit with most unit strength. It doesn't say anywhere (I can find) that you get to wheel or anything. Again, I only have the little book, so LRB p. 40, Move surviving fleeing troops. There is even a pretty clear example, 41.1, fleeing through units.
About number one, I think he has to move straight for the marker, but I don't know excactly how the spell is worded, or how compulsory move interfere with Unruly. He can't declare a charge while doing a compulsory move, that much I am sure of. LRB p. 20 says compulsory moves are out of the players control, but then again so is unruly troops. Someone with the relevant books'll have to help you on this one.
Hope I helped, John.
Pusruing Flyers can choose to either ignore or attack enemy units on their path (unless their move ends in contact with an enemy, in that case they have to attack)
I just assume that you're talking of a Gor Herd (Bestigors have regular formation and not 360Â° view arc)
And as for the titillating delusions: At least in my Book it says that the target is an enemy unit, so no casting on your own herds (and a weird way of disrupting unruly anyways, not that it happens that often anyways)
Actualy I cast it on an enemy unit it was a 2 on2 me and my brother against two other brothers. We're about equaly matched in all of our games we play one on oen so we thought the two on two would be fun. It was orcs and goblins with Beastmen against Lizardmen and a mix of mortals and some daemons(me)
1. The spell does state that they would move in the "remaining moves" part of the phase, but it also says that they "must" move. They don't have a choice about it, which precludes them charging someone.
If you wanted to fight his cheese with your own, let him charge and then insist that he move out of combat and towards the delusion. Then you return charge him in the rear.
the spell states:
"In the Remaining Moves part of their movement phase, the affected unit must move as directly and quickly as possible, but will charge and fight any opponent in that path."
according to the Remaining Moves section of the 6th ed. book, charges and compulsery movements are declaired before the remaining moves phase. therefore he would be able to declair the charge your steggadon if it's in sight before he is forced to move to the marker.
the 7th ed. lays out the movement phase in a list of steps. i dont have it in front of me atm, but ill update this post when i get home. i assume it's going to be the same.
this makes Titillating Delusions not so overpowering. it's usefulness is redirecting a unit so that it screws his mobile tactics (ie moving his units in front of eachother to kill LoS and clutter him up, or moving stuff away from one side of the battlefield to make it a weak point.)