Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
does the undead rule for combat resolution stack with the swarm rule for taking extra wounds from combat resolution?
e.g swarm has lost combat by 3. the undead rule means you take 3 wounds and the unbreakable swarm rule says you take 3 wounds so in theory does the tomb swarm take 6 wounds?
No no no. Nothing suggest it would thus it do not.
""What's the matter? Don't ya like clowns? Don't we make ya laugh?" - Captain Spaulding.
yes this would happen as every model listed in the Tomb King book is undead and has all the rules listed on pages 20 & 21
This is quite a general question, which i think would be better suited to FB Rules help.
My friend asked the gent at GW this the other day and he said that they do not take double wounds.
Yep, the rulebook on p.53 (the part about 'unbreakable swarms') specifically says that swarms with special rules (i.e. undead and demonic are mentioned there) use their own rules stated elsewhere.
So, undead swarms just crumble like undead do anyways, demonic ones test for their instability and so on