Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Not sure if this has been asked before but was just wondering about the Slaanesh spell "titillating delusions". I was thinking, what happens if the affected unit hits a terrain piece. For example if a chariot charges a unit which is in the line of advance towards the specified point. This may take the chariot slightly off its original line of advance, thus putting the edge of a forest or building between it and the point it is advancing toward (assuming it wins that combat). Does the chariot smash into the terrain piece? I know in normal circumstances this is unlikely to happen, since the point on the tabletop picked for the spell must be in the unit's line of sight, but I was wondering if this has happened to anyone before and what you decided to do.
Cheers to anyone who knows.
So Sayeth Jimmy boy
im not terribly sure on this one to be honest. i think we would just have to follow rules as written as this one and assume that if the chariot does hit a terrain peice it would be destroyed. this is of course a very rare occurance but i can see no other way to resolve it, though im sure some other members might have a better idea on this.
spambot kill tally: 79
[16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
[00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^
Just remember that chariots aren't destroyed when they enter terrain, they take D6 hits instead as specified in the BRB. So in this case the chariot could end up going through the terrain and will just have to suck up any damage that occurs.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Is there any way the spell could be cast to intentionally send it into a wood or something?
Yup. The marker can be placed anywhere within line of sight. So one of it's biggest strengths is forcing units of TK chariots into a forest, lol.
But I'm not sure exactly what to do in this given situation. I remember seeing an FAQ that said something along the lines of "once the marker is back within their LoS, they must continue moving towards it." Not sure if this allows him to purposefully avoid it however?
The Hierarchy Chaotica: Kinky Sex > Change > Disease > Blood
98% of the population actually believes these stupid statistics. If you're part of the 2% of humanity with a brain, put this in your profile.
Hmm, so there could be 2 ways of interpreting this:
1. The unit continues to march towards the point regardless of any terrain obstructing its movement/LOS. If a chariot enters a forest etc it takes the usual D6 hits.
2. As long as the unit cannot see the point, it can be controlled as normal until it comes back into the units LOS, at which point it will march towards that point.
Personally I think if this very rare situation occured, then it would be fair to roll a D6 to find a solution. Say, 1-3 = first outcome, 4-6 = second outcome, or to roll off with the other player. Anyone else have any ideas?
So Sayeth Jimmy boy
A unit can see 2" into a wood. So you can place the marker 2" into the wood and it would have to run toward it?
That's pretty harsh, but also kinda cool^_^
the description states the unit must move as directly as possible towards the marker. so yea, the chariots would be forced to go through the terrain unless it is impassible.
the marker MUST be in LoS to be valid. i would think that if they lost sight of the illusion they wouldnt be entranced by it any longer until they see it again.
i was about to say you cant use it on TK since they are immune to psychology, but this doesnt have that in the description like i thought it did. pretty brutal.
Last edited by Geisticon; December 7th, 2006 at 18:38.