Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My friend and i came across a certain problem during our last game. Saya unit is engaged in close combat and is charged from the flank. That unit must take a painc test. If that unit flees will the unit that it was already in combat pursue? We weren't sure seeing as how they were not in the close combat phase and hadnt actually even struk eachother yet. (i had pursued into the in the previous turn). Thnx for any help.
Thnx, we had noticed the abscence of the rule, but we figured we just hadnt looked hard enough, thnx again
In 7th edition this rule has changed, units are in a way immune to phycology, although they will take fear test if charge by a fear causing unit, so they may hit on 6's.
Although just incase you were wondering in 6th edition if this happend, the unit would be able to pursue them if they won the last round of combat that they fought, if they didn't win, or they didn't fight yet, then they couldn't pursue, but no need to worry about this now, unless you want to go play with the old rules again.
I'm still ticked they got rid of the panic from flank attacks. That was a very good strategy and kept people on their toes. It seems like GW is trying to dumb down Fantasy like they did 40K (which is one reason I quit 40K).
I enjoy both cheese and wine, but not while playing games.
well it can get a little silly at times. One time I panicked an 8 man, or ogre unit, with 8 ghouls charging there flank while they were engaged, so didn't make much sense. I thinking getting a flank charge has enough benifits already with taking away ranks, if your not skirmishing, and adding +1 to your combat resolution.
What about terror causing though?
If they failed a terror test would you use what BustaCaps said?
lets agree to respect each others views, no matter how wrong yours are