Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a lord on a steed of Slaanesh using the chalice of chaos to become daemonic. My question is simple - can I make a daemon each match using the chalice and still give him weapons such as the blade of blood and pendant of Slaanesh?
3000 points Tyranids
2000 points Blood Angels
1500 point Orks
Yes. While it makes you daemonic, it doesn't make you a daemon; if you see what I mean.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
If you take a look at the item, it says 'One use only'. This indicates its used at the very start of the battle, so all your items would have been chosen already.
So, no, he cant choose from the Daemonic Gifts section.
Just quickly, why dont you use an Exhaulted Daemon, or Daemon prince, just to avoid the toughness test? Not saying its wrong, just curious about the strategy you use.