Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Sorry if this question seems to be 'out of common sense'.. but I've just started Fantasy yesterday :tongue: (after reading through the entire rulebook in 2 days)
1) Do Magic Weapons count as Magical Attack? I play Wood Elf and the Forest Spirit rule confuses me a little. Do they get their normal 5+ Ward Save against magic weapons?
2) How exactly do Bound Spell item works? For example, a Bound Spell Power Lvl3 item, do I roll 3D6 to determine how hard it would be for my opponent to dispel its effect?
Last edited by nekochen; February 4th, 2007 at 05:04.
Anima Tactics - try it out!
Sometimes you'll hear a Forest Spirit Save called a Demonic Ward Save because demons have the same limited ward save, with some nasty exceptions where they get a true ward save.No, you don't roll 3D6. The spell triggers as if you rolled a three with two dice. It has a power level of three that your opponent must meet or exceed with his dispel dice.2) How exactly do Bound Spell item works? For example, a Bound Spell Power Lvl3 item, do I roll 3D6 to determine how hard it would be for my opponent to dispel its effect?
Most bound spells are power level three, which makes them relatively easy to dispel. However, there's no chance of failure for most bound spells (some have a vanishing effect, such as rolling a 1 after the bound spell goes off causing the item to lose its effect) so the opponent is forced to either let the spell go or burn one or more of his dispel dice.