Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
does the enchanted shield give the bonuses to the character wielding it if it on foot fighting infantry as normal shields do,
ie, the enchanted shield giving a 5+ save to the character AND an additional +1 save when fighting and being on foot.
if this is legal, then you can have a 4+ save with the shield alone! I can't find anywhere within the 7th ed. rulebook about this being illegal can someone set me straight here to see if this is legal?
Yep. It does. In the 7th ed. FAQ from Warhammer (should be available as pdf on their homepage) it is stated for all magical shields, that, when combined with handweapon on foot they grant the exra armour bonus (of course, only against attacks from the front)
thats good, because i've tried it before with my Scar-Vet. in my lizzie army giving him a 1+ AS in close combat to the front vs infantry! and 2+ vs everything else! not bad for just 10 points for the Enchanted Shield, now i've got a new combo...
thanks (adds rep.)