Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I think it was called the rune of might...
Anyways I was playing a game in which my Ork Warboss was fighting a Dwarf lord with the rune of might. The lord had been netted by night gobos, for the -1 str. However when directing his attacks at the warboss, the Dwarf doubles his str. My question is this, does the -1 str from the netters happen before or after you double the str of the Dwarf lord?
I'd say you would double then subtract. There is no hard and fast rule, but based on other GW games (40k for instance), you multiply first then add (or in this case, subtract) after. Vs the warboss the Dwarf lord is S8 (IIRC), but due to nets this is taken down to S7 - the dwarf lord isn't S4 as such thanks to his runes.
Granted, it's not fantasy - but it's a guide, if nothing else.
Failing all else, dice off each round and let the winner choose.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
I was kind of leaning the other way myself, but I have a small investment in this.
My thinking was that the nets happen before combat, while the str boost happens when he assigns attacks. For instance if the Dwarf directs 1/2 his attacks at the gobos, he is at str 3, and the other half would be double that for str 6. However I'm not sure how to back this up with anything.