Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Alright so I was cruising around druchii.net for a bit, and I stumbled upon an odd rules interpretation that I thought I'd throw out here. The general consensus over there is that because the Dark Elf war hydra and handlers are treated as a skirmishing unit for the purposes of movement, that they may move through terrain unhindered in the same manner as normal skirmishers. Now I can see how that makes sense strictly rules wise, but I don't think that was the intention behind making the hydra a skirmisher.
Does anyone know if there's been an FaQ posted about this anywhere? Much thanks,
The Hierarchy Chaotica: Kinky Sex > Change > Disease > Blood
98% of the population actually believes these stupid statistics. If you're part of the 2% of humanity with a brain, put this in your profile.
I dont know of a FAQ, but although the unit might be 'skirmishing', the Hydra itself is still a monster, and I believe monsters are still subject to terrain movement penalties (even if the handlers might not be).
"Peace, through superior firepower."