Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, so under the rules for braystaff it says
''may be used in one of 2 ways...... As a Great Weapon (i.e +2S, strike last), or may be used defensively giving +2Sv. Now, nowhere does it say that the braystaff is a weapon, only if you choose to use it like a great weapon. So:
Can you combine the +2Sv with the bears anger spell?? thanks in advance. Ed
Hey, Deceiver. I'm going to move your post to the rules section. More people will see it there, and two of the guys who frequent the place are pretty sharp with Chaos.
Have you checked the Direwolf FAQ yet? See the BoC index at the top of the forum, and maybe that will help you.
and when the spell has ended, you can use normal item and magic items as usual.
hope this helps
But in this case I agree with you because the bray staff can be a weapon.
Then again you probably know all this better than me.
So you've put the same question in the beastmen and the rules forum, Deceiver? (
(Weren't it for DavidVC04 I wouldn't have noticed it)
Well, basically I already pointed out in
why the staff is a weapon regardless of how you use it. :sleep:
If players actually read their army books instead of just flicking to the army lists at the back, they might pick up on these things...
Anyway, as for the Bears Anger spell itself, the spell only says that the target of the spell cannot use a weapon or shield while the spell is in effect. Any other items or armour (except shields, obviously) he has will still work and still provide their normal effects (Helm of Many Eyes and Amulet of Chaos would still work for example).
"Peace, through superior firepower."