Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, so under the rules for braystaff it says
''may be used in one of 2 ways...... As a Great Weapon (i.e +2S, strike last), or may be used defensively giving +2Sv. Now, nowhere does it say that the braystaff is a weapon, only if you choose to use it like a great weapon. So:
Can you combine the +2Sv with the bears anger spell?? thanks in advance. Ed
No for several reasons:
Beasts Armybook, p.19 (or so, I got german edition, it might deviate a bit...)
The braystaff is named a beastmen weapon, so it's a weapon regardless the way you use it
Pages 52 and 53 further add to it: for the opions of bray and great bray shamans, the braystaff is listed right along with second handweapon.
And since the bears anger states that you can't use neither weapons nor shields.
And don't forget the fluff. A character under a berserk spell like the bear's anger claiming to fight defensively???
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)