Bone Giant Attacks - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member _Toast_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Edmonton!
    Age
    32
    Posts
    845
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    66 (x2)

    Bone Giant Attacks

    So this scenario came up in my last game, i charged into a Bone Giant the other day with wild riders, and i rolled my attack dice causing 4 wounds. His turn for dice, so he looks at his book and says eight attacks back. I was a bit confused, because his attack profile said 4. The other players logic was it said under equipment that he has an additional handweapon causing his attacks to be doubled. I know thats wrong, but how many attacks should the beastie have? im guessing 5 for his base attacks and then the additional one. A page in the rulebook would be great, but i have the big one, so a section would suffice.

    "This sure ain't no pansy Eldar Armor, Son"
    185th Cadian Armored Div.

    "One Shot, One Kill"
    Western Border Patrol of Athel Loren

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    523 (x8)

    The Bone Giant has 5 attacks, your friend is mistaken. Additional HW grants an extra attack

    8 attacks with the unstoppable assault rule would be very nasty:x

    Ciao

    Stonehambey

  4. #3
    Rushing Jaws Ancalagon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Lincolnshire, England
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,541
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    238 (x6)

    Yep, additional handweapons only grant one extra attack regardless of the number of attacks on the unit's profile. Its on p56 of the rulebook (I think both books have the same page numbers), under 'Fighting with two hand weapons' in the close combat weapons section.
    Thou shalt remember:
    Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.

    LINK - Guitarists of LO Group

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts