Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So if you lose to a fear-causing unit that outnumbers you, you count as having automatically failed your break test, barring insane courage. If you have a battle standard bearer, would you get to reroll your insane courage test?
On page 83 of the rulebook it says that all friendly units within 12 of the BSB can re-roll break tests.
On page 39 of the rulebook under Insane Courage the last sentance reads "This simply means that if a unit rolls a double 1 for its break test, it will always stand its ground, regardless of how badly they have lost the fight."
This seems to be to say that the Insane Courage test is a break test, and the BSB allows you to re-roll break tests.
It does say on page 50 under fear that a unit will always fail it's break test if outnumbered by fear causeing units, but then points to insane courage which calls it'self a break test.
Anyways that is my understanding of it.
I would have to say that you are broken automatically. Interesting question, I will do more research.
You just took a Break test (albeit on a double one), and a BSB allows you to re-roll Break tests. So, yes.
Yup, you get two chances to rule snake-eyes. Fear autobreaks except for a break test result of insane courage. It is in fact a break test, so the BSB's ability applies.