Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do power and dispel dice roll over into your next turns if you don't use them? If I only use 2, power dice. Does it roll over until my next magic phase? Same goes for dispel dice.
Legion Of Everblight: Abyslonia
Protectorate of Menoth: Grand Exemplar Kreoss
No, they do not 'roll over'. Your amount power and dispel dice are determined at the start of your own and your opponents turns respectively. If you don't use them, then they are wasted and you cannot save any for use in other turns.
There are a few magic items that let you save or steal power and/or dispel dice, which are available to various races.
"Peace, through superior firepower."
Like Tzeentch Lord said, you figure out how many dice you have at the start of the magic phase. The rulebook says how to figure out many dice you get on page 106, and it makes no mention of being able to carry over dice from previous turns. If you could do so, it would have mentioned it in that section. Since it isn't mentioned, you can't carry them over. Nice try though :shifty:
Nothing really that hasn't already been said, but it's always nice to get a second opinion.
Thou shalt remember:
Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.
LINK - Guitarists of LO Group
there are a few special characters or some very expensive items that allow you to do that, but they are very rare. i would assume it would be choas or tomb kings or VC. all i know is that one of the SC for VC allows you to say 1 power and 1 dispell dice and roll it over
Actually VC has a relatively cheap magic item that can save 1 power or dispel dice per turn, even opponents unused dice. It's called Black Periapt, and is widely used by VC.
The special character that also has the ability is Heinrich Kemmler the Lichemaster, and it is infact the same item he has, only it's combined with a few other items into a staff he has. Rules can be seen here: http://uk.games-workshop.com/vampire...-characters/2/
Just to clear that up.